Select Page

Spotlight on…

His Saving Grace

by Sharon Cullen

 

Blurb
Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh, Sharon Cullen’s
captivating novel tells the deeply emotional tale of two devoted lovers facing
the ravages of war.
For months now, Lady Grace Ashworth has mourned the death of her
beloved husband—until the day a very-much-alive Michael arrives at her front
door. It’s nothing less than a miracle. However, Grace soon realizes that this
Michael isn’t the same man who left for the Crimean War. She’s stunned to learn
that he has suffered a devastating head injury. Putting all her own desires
aside, Grace resolves to devote herself to Michael’s recovery and to love him
no matter what troubles may come.
Convinced that his wife is wasting her time on a broken man,
Michael attempts to shield Grace from a life of inconvenience by driving her
away. But Grace will have none of that. Despite every obstacle Michael throws
in her path, she stubbornly soldiers on, fighting not only for their marriage
but for the love they once shared. In the end, will her determination alone be
enough to save Michael from the darkness that threatens to consume him?
Excerpt:
 

     “I damaged my brain, Grace.”
He let the words fall between them, knowing they would change things forever.
Hating himself. Hating his injury. Hating war. Hating everything at the moment.
Every moment of every day, he wished this hadn’t happened to him. He wished he
could go back to that day and do something different, anything that would have
changed the course of his life, even if that act had ended his life.

 Praise for  His
Saving Grace

“Cullen writes an emotional and unique story about a couple’s
journey to salvation. . . . Recommended for historical romance readers who
appreciate feel-good, emotionally substantial, ‘love conquers all’ tales.”Library
Journal
“Cullen has marked herself as an author to watch.”Publishers
Weekly
“Heart-wrenching and full of real emotion, proving that love is
always the answer, His Saving Grace is the best book I’ve read this
year!”USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans
About Sharon
Sharon Cullen is the author
of The Notorious Lady Anne, Loving the Earl and Pleasing the Pirate. She’s also published in romantic suspense,
paranormal romance and contemporary romance.
Her other job descriptions
include chauffer, laundress, cook and mediator to her three very busy kids, her
husband and two dogs. She lives in southwest Ohio with her brood although her
dream is to someday retire to St. Maarten and live on the beach.
If you’d like to find out more about Sharon and her books,
you can visit her website. She’s addicted to social networking so you can find her on
Facebook and Twitter. Friend her! Like
her! Follow her!
She’d love to hang out with you and talk about her
passion—books.
Buy Links
Sharon’s Social Media Links
Twitter – @SharonCullen

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This